Mad Max

The Maximum Force Of The Future

Categories: Adventure, Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
In a self-destructing world, a vengeful Australian policeman sets out to stop a violent motorcycle gang.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1979-04-12
Run time: 91 minute / 1:31
Budget: $400,000
Revenue: $100,000,000
Director: George Miller
Writers: James McCausland, George Miller.
Production Companies : Kennedy Miller Productions, Crossroads, Mad Max Films, American International Pictures (AIP)
Production Country: Australia


Mel Gibson
as Mad Max Rockatansky
Joanne Samuel
as Jessie Rockatansky
Hugh Keays-Byrne
as Toecutter
Steve Bisley
as Jim Goose, Main Force Patrol Officer
Tim Burns
as Johnny the Boy
Roger Ward
as Fifi
Lisa Aldenhoven
as Nurse
David Bracks
as Mudguts
Bertrand Cadart
as Clunk
David Cameron
as Underground Mechanic
Robina Chaffey
as Singer
Stephen Clark
as Sarse
Mathew Constantine
as Toddler
Jerry Day
as Ziggy
Reg Evans
as Station Master
Howard Eynon
as Diabando
Max Fairchild
as Benno
John Farndale
as Grinner
Peter Felmingham
as Senior Doctor
Sheila Florance
as May Swaisey
Nic Gazzana
as Starbuck
Hunter Gibb
as Lair
Vincent Gil
as Nightrider
Andrew Gilmore
as Silvertongue
Jonathan Hardy
as Labatouche
Brendan Heath
as Sprog
Paul Johnstone
as Cundalini
Nick Lathouris
as Grease Rat
John Ley
as Charlie
Steve Millichamp
as Roop
Phil Motherwell
as Junior Doctor
George Novak
as Scuttle
Geoff Parry
as Bubba Zanetti
Lulu Pinkus
as Nightrider's Girl
Neil Thompson
as TV Newsreader
Billy Tisdall
as Midge
Gil Tucker
as People's Observer
Kim Sullivan
as Girl in Chevvy
John Arnold
as Man Selling Dog
Joan Letch
as Fat Nancy's Waitress
Tom Broadbridge
as Fat Nancy's Customer
Vernon Weaver
as Fat Nancy's Customer
Paul Young
as Fat Nancy's Customer
Peter Culpan
as Caravan Driver
Di Trelour
as Caravan Driver's Wife
Peter Ford
as Arguing Couple
Christine Kaman
as Arguing Couple
Clive Hearne
as Tow Truck Driver in Diner
Telford Jackson
as Tow Truck Driver in Diner
Kerry Miller
as Gumchewer
Brendan Young
as Kid Outside Halls of Justice
Janine Ogden
Amanda Muggleton
as Biker's Moll (uncredited)
James McCausland
as Bearded Man in Apron (uncredited)
George Miller Director

James McCausland Screenplay
George Miller Screenplay

Brian May Original Music Composer

David Eggby Director of Photography

Cliff Hayes Editor
Tony Paterson Editor

Byron Kennedy Story
George Miller Story

Byron Kennedy Producer

Jon Dowding Art Direction

Bill Miller Associate Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Clare Griffin Costume Design
Vivien Mepham Makeup Artist
Ben Taylor Hairstylist

Chris Murray Special Effects
Grant Page Stunt Coordinator

John Hipwell Unit Production Manager

Recommended Movies © 2018, proudly member of Gri Fikirler network.

Powered by: