Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Willy Wonka is semi-sweet and nuts.

Categories: Adventure, Comedy, Family, Fantasy
A young boy wins a tour through the most magnificent chocolate factory in the world, led by the world's most unusual candy maker.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2005-07-13
Run time: 115 minute / 1:55
Budget: $150,000,000
Revenue: $474,968,763
Director: Tim Burton
Writers: John August, Roald Dahl.
Production Companies : Village Roadshow Pictures, The Zanuck Company, Tim Burton Productions, Theobald Film Productions, Warner Bros. Pictures, Plan B Entertainment
Production Countries: Australia, United Kingdom, United States of America


Johnny Depp
as Willy Wonka
Freddie Highmore
as Charlie Bucket
David Kelly
as Grandpa Joe
Helena Bonham Carter
as Mrs. Bucket
Noah Taylor
as Mr. Bucket
Missi Pyle
as Mrs. Beauregard
James Fox
as Mr. Salt
AnnaSophia Robb
as Violet Beauregarde
Julia Winter
as Veruca Salt
Jordan Fry
as Mike Teavee
Philip Wiegratz
as Augustus Glupsch
Christopher Lee
as Dr. Wonka
Adam Godley
as Mr. Teavee
Franziska Troegner
as Mrs. Gloop
Deep Roy
as Oompa Loompa
Liz Smith
as Grandma Georgina
Eileen Essell
as Grandma Josephine
David Morris
as Grandpa George
Nitin Ganatra
as Prince Pondicherry
Shelley Conn
as Princess Pondicherry
Chris Cresswell
as Prodnose
Philip Philmar
as Slugworth
Tony Kirwood
as Finckelgruber
Harry Taylor
as Mr. Gloop
Francesca Hunt
as Mrs. Salt
Geoffrey Holder
as Narrator (voice)
Todd Boyce
as TV Reporter
Kevin Eldon
as Man with Dog
Mark Heap
as Man with Dog
Oscar James
as Shopkeeper
Annette Badland
as Jolly Woman
Débora Monteiro
Tim Burton Director

Richard D. Zanuck Producer
Brad Grey Producer

Roald Dahl Author
John August Screenplay

Philippe Rousselot Director of Photography

Chris Lebenzon Editor

Susie Figgis Casting

Alex McDowell Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Gabriella Pescucci Costume Design

Bill Abbott Sound Designer
Danny Elfman Original Music Composer

Roald Dahl Screenplay

Katterli Frauenfelder Co-Producer

Priscilla Elliott Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Luc Desmarchelier Visual Development

Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Graham Burke Executive Producer
Liccy Dahl Executive Producer
Derek Frey Associate Producer
Patrick McCormick Executive Producer
Lorne Orleans Producer
Michael Siegel Executive Producer

Dottie Starling Digital Effects Supervisor
Jessie Thiele Post Production Supervisor

David Allday Art Direction
François Audouy Art Direction
Matthew Gray Art Direction
Sean Haworth Art Direction
James Lewis Art Direction
Andy Nicholson Art Direction
Stuart Rose Art Direction
Leslie Tomkins Supervising Art Director
Peter Young Set Decoration
Yasmin Al-Naib Art Department Assistant
Lavinia Waters Art Department Coordinator
Anthony Caron-Delion Assistant Art Director
Ian Whiteford Greensman
Keith Connolly Painter
Ravi Bansal Conceptual Illustrator
Lolly Batty Sculptor

Luke Cairns Additional Camera
John Gamble First Assistant Camera
John Flemming Key Grip
Keith Manning Grip
Vince McGahon Steadicam Operator
Mary Ellen Mark Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Massimo Cantini Parrini Assistant Costume Designer
Lindsay Pugh Costume Supervisor
Peter Owen Hair Designer
Abi Brotherton Hairstylist
Ivana Primorac Key Hair Stylist
Michael Krehl Makeup Artist
Peter Owen Makeup Designer
Christian Kennedy Set Dressing Artist

Deborah Lurie Additional Music
James Buxton Carpenter
Nicolas Aithadi CG Supervisor
Francesca Jaynes Choreographer
Mel Churcher Dialect Coach
Susan Luciani Loader
Catrin Cooper Post Production Assistant
Jan Meade Projection
Glenn Marsh Propmaker

Terry Wells Property Master

James Gemmill Scenic Artist
Sebastien Beaulieu Sequence Supervisor
Giles Harding Set Production Assistant

Emer Sands Sound Recordist

Jim Dowdall Stunt Coordinator
Niklas Aldergren Systems Administrators & Support
Jason Hunjan Utility Stunts
Lizzie Kelly Video Assist Operator
Christopher Learmonth Visual Effects Editor

Katterli Frauenfelder Assistant Director
Nikki Clapp Script Supervisor

JC Bond First Assistant Editor

Roy Branch Electrician
Steve Costello Gaffer
Paul Flanagan Lighting Artist
Wick Finch Rigging Gaffer

Jennifer Halpern Casting Associate
Nick Daubeny Location Manager
Maggie Phelan Production Accountant
Hermione Ninnim Production Coordinator
Daniel Pettipher Production Manager
Bill LaBorde Production Supervisor
Sarah Clark Publicist

Christian Bourne Boom Operator
Alistair Hawkins First Assistant Sound Editor
Peter Burgis Foley
Bill Abbott Music Editor
Tony Dawe Production Sound Mixer
Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
Richard Fettes Sound Editor
Martin Cantwell Sound Effects Editor
Carlos Solis Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Eddy Joseph Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Alfonso Cottier 3D Modeller
Marco Carpagnano Animation Supervisor
Richard Baker Digital Compositors
Joss Williams Special Effects Supervisor
Tony Meister Visual Effects
Laya Armian Visual Effects Coordinator
Catherine Duncan Visual Effects Producer
Nick Davis Visual Effects Supervisor

John Greaves Storyboard

Gary Roberts Motion Capture Artist
Suzy Strawn Scott Studio Teachers
Bonnie Lemon Digital Producer

James Seddon Dolby Consultant

Visual Effects
Simon Allmark VFX Editor

Steve Harvey Unit Manager

Bruce Fowler Orchestrator

Nik Korda Unit Production Manager

Recommended Movies © 2018, proudly member of Gri Fikirler network.

Powered by: